主页公司简介技术研发管线投资人关系与媒体联系我们

探索、开发和商业化用于治疗病毒感染及相关癌症的一流原创的TCR-T细胞疗法。

借助免疫疗法的科学进步,治疗病毒引起的疾病。

关于来恩

在过去的十年中,来恩积累的专业知识涵盖了从基础研究、T细胞工程化和开发,GMP生产,临床前和各个阶段的临床试验以及评估整个产品的开发过程。来恩致力于推进免疫细胞疗法在全球的商业化成功落地和持续不断的产品提升。

Antonio BERTOLETTI, MD
Antonio BERTOLETTI 教授

科学创始人 & 董事会主席

Antonio Bertoletti 教授在过去10年中被评为世界排名前0.1%乙型肝炎专家(Expertscape 2019年)。 截止2013年,他一直担任 A*STAR 下属的新加坡临床科学研究所(SICS)感染与免疫计划总监。目前,他是杜克-新加坡国立大学医学院的新兴传染病学系教授。Antonio 教授是传染病专家,一直对持续性病毒感染的免疫控制领域感兴趣,尤其是乙型肝炎病毒(HBV)领域。他目前研究的重点是开发用于治疗HBV和肝细胞癌(HCC)的新免疫学疗法(TCR重定向的T细胞,HLA 肽特异性抗体),以及人类鼻窦内肝免疫系统的表征。Antonio教授及团队开创性的利用HBV特异性TCR在临床上治疗肝癌,并获得杜克-国立大学研究创新一等奖。他也同时担任包含吉利德(Gilead), MedImmune, Vir Biotechnology和Janssen 的科学顾问。
Xiaoming PENG, PhD, MBA
彭晓明 博士,MBA

首席执行官

彭博士拥有新加坡国立大学博士学位,担任国立大学客座教授。在新加坡科技研究局(A*STAR)超过18年的工作经验,担任过所长、资深研究员、战略规划副司长(中国)等重要职务。拥有二十年的团队管理经验,主持过多个大型项目研发与商业化,熟悉项目的资金预算、使用和管理。拥有丰富的项目融资能力,累计获得过数千万新元的科研基金和产业界合作资金。成功实现多个产业化落地项目。
Tina WANG, MD, PhD
王婷婷 (Tina) 临床医生,博士

首席运营官

王博士拥有新加坡国立大学生物学博士,拥有20年在生物制药行业、肿瘤学、临床实践和转化医学领域的经验。在Tessa Therapeutics推动先进的CD30 CAR-T 细胞疗法进入临床试验,并领导了FDA IND临床的申报。在罗氏诊断公司 (Roche Diagnostics) 带领亚太医疗团队成功地预启动和启动了VENTANA PD-L1 检测试剂盒(SP142 和SP263)。

Anthony TAN, PhD
Anthony TAN 博士

科学顾问

Anthony博士在Antonio Bertoletti教授的实验室拥有超过9年的免疫学和病毒学领域的丰富经验。他在2012年获得新加坡国立大学博士学位,在与病毒感染相关癌症中的抗原靶标选择、T细胞受体的构建以及动物模型的临床前研究方面具有非常丰富的经验。
Sarene KOH, PhD
许晓芳 博士

技术和生产部门总监

许博士是A*STAR奖学金得主,并于2013年获得瑞典罗林斯卡学院 (Karolinska Institute) 医药科学博士学位。她曾是新加坡临床科学研究所(SICS)Antonio Bertoletti教授实验室的博士后研究员。她的研究和产品开发兴趣集中在T细胞免疫疗法和乙型肝炎病毒感染的免疫发病机理上。自2017年以来,她带领来恩的产品开发和生产团队,致力于T细胞免疫治疗产品的开发、流程优化。
Lu-En WAI, PhD
韦璐恩 博士

研究与发展部门总监

韦博士是A*STAR奖学金得主,于2010年获得美国斯坦福大学免疫学专业的博士学位。拥有超过12年移植、癌症和乙肝病毒免疫发病机理领域的免疫学研究经验。在来恩领导卡发新TCR及新靶点的发现和拓展公司新产品管线。负责与合作伙伴的早期研发。
Tee Wee WONG, PhD
王诗辉 博士

GMP 运营部门总监

王博士在制药初创企业的制造、法规事务、质量保证和质量控制方面拥有20多年的行业经验,他也是新加坡卫生科学局 (HSA) 的法规顾问。 他于1997年获得悉尼大学 (University of Sydney) 药理学博士学位。
Zhou Yi PhD
周轶 博士

战略与商务部门副总监

周博士是新加坡教育部奖学金得主,于2016年获得新加坡国立大学生物化学博士学位。周博士参与了初创公司健艾仕生物医药的创立工作,担任生物部门副总监,建立生物学药效筛选平台,并参与了小分子药物的FDA申报,成功拿到临床批件。除此之外,周博士还领导了抗体药物的开发,参与了公司管线引进以及在中国的临床申报。

Josep M Llovet MD, PhD​
Josep M Llovet 临床医生,博士

Josep M Llovet博士是美国纽约大学西奈山医学院的肝癌计划创始人、主任和医学教授。 他是国际肝癌协会 (ILCA) 的主席、秘书和创始人,也是《欧洲肝病学会临床实践指南》(EASL-EORTC) 的主席。此外,他还被汤森路透 (2014-2016) 评为被引用率最高的1%研究人员,也是西班牙 (1997-2011) 被引用率最高的研究人员。他曾作为主要研究人员参加了许多针对HCC新型靶向疗法的国际随机试验。他的突破性成就将索拉非尼确立为晚期HCC的一线治疗标准,并代表了全身治疗可带来生存益处的第一个指标。

Robert Thimme MD, PhD
Robert Thimme 临床医生,博士

Robert Thimme博士是弗赖堡大学 (University of Freiburg) 第二医学系的医学主任。他是美国临床研究协会的成员,也是常任参议院临床研究关键问题委员会 (SCCR) 的成员。他的研究重点在于乙型肝炎病毒 (HBV) 、丙型肝炎病毒 (HCV) 感染和肝细胞癌 (HCC) 的免疫反应。他曾在《临床研究杂志》和《肝病学杂志》等期刊的编辑委员会任职。

Paul Eldridge PhD
Paul Eldridge 博士

Paul Eldridge博士是UNC骨髓移植和细胞治疗计划中,高级细胞治疗设施的主任。他是细胞生产GMP专家,已成功向FDA提交了多个细胞疗法IND申请。他的个人兴趣在于嵌合抗原受体T细胞 (CAR-Ts) 、造血干细胞和癌症免疫疗法。他是FACT标准委员会的主席,以及细胞疗法加工的检查员,也是WBMT移植加工委员会的联席主席。

Dario Campana MD, PhD​
Dario Campana 临床医生,博士

Dario Campana 是新加坡国立大学杨潞龄医学院儿科系教授。他的研究重点在于血液学、肿瘤学和血液/骨髓移植,他致力于开发新颖实用的方法来增强免疫细胞的抗癌活性。他是第三代CAR-T 技术 (4-1BB, CD16mAB) 的发明者,并发现了导致白血病高治愈率的早期T细胞前体。他是生物科技公司UNUM Therapeutics的科学创始人。

HomeCompanyTechnologyPipelineInvestors & MediaContact

To discover, develop and commercialize first-in-class & best-in-class TCR T cell therapy against viral infections and their related cancers

To cure viral-related diseases through the science of immunotherapies

About us

For the past decade, we have accumulated expertise covering the entire product development process, ranging from basic research, T cell engineering and development, and preclinical/clinical trial and assessment. 

Led by industry and academic experts from our base in Singapore, we are dedicated to the commercialization and continued development of our immunotherapy products in the world.

Antonio BERTOLETTI, MD
Antonio BERTOLETTI, MD

Scientific Founder​ & Chairman

Prof Antonio Bertoletti is named top 0.1% Hepatitis B Expert in the World over the past 10 years (Expertscape in 2019). He was the Director of Infection and Immunity Program at the Singapore Institute for Clinical Sciences (SICS) under A*STAR until 2013.​ Currently, he is a professor in the Division Emerging Infectious Diseases at Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School. Prof Antonio was trained as a specialist in Infectious Diseases and has always been interested in immunological control of persistent viral infections, particularly Hepatitis B (HBV). His current research focuses on the development of new immunological based therapies (TCR-redirected T cells, HLA-peptide specific antibodies) for the treatment of HBV and Hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC), and the characterization of human intra-sinusoidal hepatic immune system. Prof Antonio and his team have received the 1st Prize Award based on the first in the world using HBV-specific TCR-T for liver cancer. He has been holding scientific advisor role for Gilead, MedImmune, Vir Biotechnology and Janssen. To learn more about his lab: http://www.bertolettilab.com
Xiaoming PENG, PhD, MBA
Xiaoming PENG, PhD, MBA

Chief Executive Officer

Dr Peng obtained his PhD degree from National University of Singapore (NUS) and holds Adjunct Associate Professor at NUS, he has over 18 years working experience at A*STAR holding senior positions including Head of Division & Senior Scientist, Deputy Director of the Strategic Planning for China.​ With over two decades of experience in R&D and team management, he has accumulated tens of millions research grants and funding from industry partners.
Tina WANG, MD, PhD
Tina WANG, MD, PhD

Chief Operating Officer

Dr Wang is a medical doctor. She obtained her PhD degree from National University of Singapore (NUS), and has over 20 years experience in the field of oncology in biopharmaceutical industry, clinical practice and translational medical research. She led the Asia Pacific medical team for the successful pre-launch and launch of VENTANA PD-L1 assays (SP142 and SP263) at Roche Diagnostics APAC. She has driven the advanced CD30 CAR-T cell therapy into clinical trials and led the FDA IND clearance to treat lymphoma patients at Tessa Therapeutics.

Anthony TAN, PhD
Anthony TAN, PhD

Scientific consultant

Dr Anthony obtained his Ph.D. from National University of Singapore in 2012 and is currently a Senior post-doctoral research fellow in the Lab of Prof Antonio at Duke-NUS Medical School. He has over 9 years of extensive experience in immunology and virology at Dr. Antonio Bertoletti’s laboratory and is experienced in the selection of antigen targets in viral infection-related cancer, the construction of T cell receptors, and in conducting preclinical research in animal models. He is responsible for the identification of tumor antigens, new diagnostic methods and the new method of developing T cell receptors at Lion TCR.

Sarene KOH, PhD
Sarene KOH, PhD

Director of Technology and Manufacturing Department

Dr Koh was an A*STAR scholar and obtained her PhD in Medical Science from Karolinska Institute, Sweden in 2013. She was a post-doctoral fellow in the laboratory of Professor Antonio Bertoletti at Singapore Institute for Clinical Sciences (SICS) of A*STAR. Her current R&D and product development interests are focused on T-cell immunotherapy and the immuno-pathogenesis of hepatitis B virus infection. Since 2017, she has led Lion TCR's efforts on product development and process optimisation in T cell immuno-therapy and the immuno-pathogenesis of hepatitis B virus infection.

Lu-En WAI, PhD
Lu-En WAI, PhD

Director of Research and Development Department

Dr Wai was an A*STAR scholar with over 15 years of experience in immunology research, in the fields of transplantation, cancer and HBV immunopathogenesis. She obtained her Ph.D. in Immunology from Stanford University, U.S.A. in 2010, focusing on immune cell interactions in liver transplantation and cancer. Since 2017, Dr Wai has led Lion TCR’s efforts to expand the TCR library and pipeline project.

Tee Wee WONG, PhD
Tee Wee WONG, PhD

Director of GMP Operation Department

Dr Wong has over 20 years of industry experiences in  Manufacturing, Regulatory Affairs, Quality Assurance and Quality Control in pharmaceutical start-ups as well as a Regulatory Consultant with the Health Sciences Authority (HSA). ​He obtained PhD in Pharmacology from University of Sydney (1997).
Josep M Llovet MD, PhD​
Josep M Llovet MD, PhD​

Dr Josep M Llovet is the Founder and Director of the Liver Cancer Program and Full Professor of Medicine at the Mount Sinai School of Medicine, New York University (USA). He has been the President, Secretary and Founder of the International Liver Cancer Association (ILCA) and Chairman of the European Clinical Practice Guidelines of management of liver cancer (EASL-EORTC). He has also been recognised as the top 1% cited researcher in Thomson Reuters (2014-2016) and the most cited investigator in Spain (1997-2011).  Dr Llovet has participated as principal investigator in many international randomized trials in HCC on novel targeted therapies. His breakthrough achievement establishes sorafenib as first-line standard of care treatment for advanced HCC, and represents the first indication of survival benefits with systemic treatments.

Robert Thimme MD, PhD
Robert Thimme MD, PhD

Dr Robert Thimme is the Medical Director of the Department of Medicine II at the University of Freiburg. He is a member of the American Society for Clinical Investigation, and Permanent Senate Commission on Key Questions in Clinical Research (SCCR). His research focus lies on the immune responses in hepatitis B virus (HBV), hepatitis C virus (HCV) infection and hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC). He has been in the editorial boards of journals such as Journal of Clinical Investigation, and Journal of Hepatology.

Paul Eldridge PhD
Paul Eldridge PhD

Dr Paul Eldridge is the Director at Advanced Cellular Therapeutics Facility, UNC Bone Marrow Transplant and Cellular Therapy Program. He is a cell production GMP expert who has successfully submitted multiple applications for cell therapy IND to FDA. His personal interests lie in chimeric antigen receptor T cells (CAR-Ts), hematopoietic stem cells and cancer immunotherapy. He is the chair of the FACT Standards Committee and a FACT Inspector of cellular therapy processing, as well as the co-chair of the WBMT Graft Processing Committee.​
Dario Campana MD, PhD​
Dario Campana MD, PhD​

Dr Dario Campana is a professor at the Department of Paediatrics, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore (NUS). His research focus lies in haematology, oncology and blood/marrow transplantation and he strives to develop novel and practical approaches to enhance the anti-cancer activity of immune cells. He is the inventor of 3rd generation CAR-T technology (4-1BB, CD16mAB) and discovered the early T-cell precursor leading to high cure rate of leukemia. He is the scientific founder of the biotechnology company UNUM Therapeutics.